YUI – LOVE &TRUTH SINGLE (DOWNLOAD + REVIEW)

YUI – LOVE & TRUTH

 

LOVE & TRUTH is YUI‘s 4th single to be released in 2007 and her 10th single overall. It will be released on September 26th along with BoA‘s LOVE LETTER. Predictions are that YUI will be competing with BoA & ABC for topping the Oricon Charts, and will most likely get it. Let’s see if it deserves to get that huge attention!

 

LOVE & TRUTH is a SWEEPING Ballad track! The mix of Violin and Guitar sounds in the song makes a great effect, especially during the beautiful Chorus & the Fantastic Bridge. Her vocals are at their best during the Chorus. To be honest, the song did nothing to me when I first heard it but, after 2-3 listens or so… the song got stuck in my mind. I think this is YUI’s best ballad and my favorite song from her after CHE.R.RY šŸ˜€ The song was used for the Japanese movie Closed Note starring the great young actress Sawajiri Erika.

 

Rating: 9.5/10

 

The B-Side, JAM, is a typical YUI song. Probably like most of the songs in her 2nd Album, though it doesn’t necessarily mean a bad thing. I find the song less memorable than LOVE & TRUTH , it’s more Up-Beat and I thought that the Chorus is the best part of it, kinda catchy!

 

Rating: 8.5/10

 

Overall:

LOVE & TRUTH is way better than the Boring My Generation/Understand, it’s a Great Fall single.

The leading song is just one of the best songs of this year! I’m really Loving the single! Good Job YUI šŸ˜€

Overall Rating: A

DOWNLOAD: LOVE & TRUTH JAM

 

 

 

14 Responses to YUI – LOVE &TRUTH SINGLE (DOWNLOAD + REVIEW)

  1. aizmov says:

    well, she did it for #1 in the oricon as expected šŸ˜€

  2. CBloss says:

    I tend to love Yui and then dislike her. Gotta say that I do like this song along with the PV that went with it. Gotta say that I agree with you on the second song. It was a very Yui-ish style. *nods*

  3. karimu says:

    YUI has a huge tie-in! Of course it got #1. + the song is great too

  4. Broken_Dust says:

    As CBloss, one day I like her the other not. Love & Truth brings me memories, it’s so Do As Infinity style! even the MV somehow looks like Shinjitsu no Uta, I miss them T__T

  5. karimu says:

    ^lol even the names are kinda similar XD

  6. L Lawliet says:

    Yeah.. her songs are great…
    I like them all ^^

  7. Zyerie says:

    yeah.. i like this song…wowowow….
    yui got da voice ahha…love her voice
    hehhee….and i put this song in my phone too..
    ah am leaving for vacation tomorrow…
    so see ya all after christmas…
    well.. i’ll be back before new year^^

  8. aizmov says:

    ^
    oh we will have 2 weeks without you T_T
    OMG, see you Zye come back soon and have fun šŸ˜€

  9. Gaby_Chan says:

    Thank you..

  10. karimu says:

    you’re welcome!!

  11. heero says:

    thankyou

  12. Shimraeen says:

    Wow it really sounds like she is pouring her heart & soul out…this song has definitely been sung with feeling & passion..Love all her songs šŸ™‚

  13. seorangsiswa says:

    what? u say “My Generation” as B-O-R-I-N-G? i don’t think so.. that’s my fav song along with “Understand”. that’s a great song.

  14. gaming news says:

    gaming news…

    […]YUI – LOVE &TRUTH SINGLE (DOWNLOAD + REVIEW) « One Single Tear[…]…

Leave a Reply

