Koda Kumi’s New Album ~ KINGDOM ~

yes finally she is releasing in the first month of 2008, the title is Kingdom and it is in 3 versions CD, CD+DVD and CD+2DVD,,, no B-sides in the album 8 new songs and others are singles A-side, the DVD will contain Music Video for ALL THE SONGS ((WOW)) and the second DVD will be a LIVE she did in a while

Covers:

Track list:

* Introduction For Kingdom
* LAST ANGEL feat.THSK
* Amai Wana
* Himitsu
* Ai No Uta
* anytime
* Under
* BUT
* Ai No Mahou
* Aishou
* Anata Ga Shite Kureta Kota
* Wonderland
* FREAKY
* MORE
* Black Cherry FULL INTRO

17 Responses to Koda Kumi’s New Album ~ KINGDOM ~

  1. Zyerie says:

    ah..i want to listen….ah..the covers look really nice…
    Koda Kumi..Kingdom…what kind of kingdom that would be..
    ah..hope that i can get the stuff ..^^

  2. aizmov says:

    ^
    i will be in Japan around Jan i will rip off the CD for the blog lol XD

  3. Zyerie says:

    akh Japan? how nice!!!
    …i’ll be waiting..and am gonna make some tones from them..
    ah…cant wait for that..^^..

  4. aizmov says:

    ^
    am waiting for LOSE YOUR MIND tones 😀
    I kinda got VERY ADDICTED to that song XD

  5. CBloss says:

    I gotta say, but I’m loving the cover art. Beautiful! So much gold! O.O

    NO fair! You get to go to Japan! Take me with you!!!!

  6. Eric says:

    Aaah I catn wait! I live in France but as I do for Koda Kumi and Ayumi Hamasaki, I can get the japanese version in 2 weeks 😉 cant wait !

  7. VnikkiR says:

    Ayu > Kuu.

    I don’t love Koda Kumi, but I don’t hate her either. She’s still got a ways to go to fully earn my respect though.

    I was looking at the list of best selling artists of 2007, and Koda Kumi comes in second, while Ayumi Hamasaki came in third, which I found shocking since the two are waaay apart in the sales arena. But then I thought about it, and didn’t Koda Kumi release like 1000 singles this year? Her release schedule is ridiculous! It’s as though Avex is constantly pumping out single after single. So of course she’s gonna have more sales than someone who only released two bests and two singles this year. It just makes me question her quality of work, because “Ai No Uta” for example was probably one of her weakest ballads in my opinion, and why they’d release that as an A-side is beyond me… Maybe I’m just being biased or something, don’t get me wrong, I do believe she’s improved tremendously since her debut in many ways… but ehhh… whatever x]

    The first cover, the crown looks out of place, her facial expression is just weird, but the rest of it is gorgeous.

    The second cover is just awkward.

    The third one’s much more natural.

    Yet, I think I like the first one best x]

  8. VnikkiR says:

    Ohhh, I almost forgot, didn’t Boa have a cover where she’s wearing a crown? Not that it’s illegal to wear crowns or anything, lol… but that’s the first thing I thought of when I saw this.

  9. aizmov says:

    the problem is AVEX are stupid !!!
    because Koda is so famous now they PUMP her up alot with every thing good and leave others like Ayumi and BoA to burn up with the fire…
    i hate thier policy about ” we want the best singer to sell more ”
    or how comes all the songs in Kuu’s album have MVs while BoA’s MI20 has only 3 ?!!!
    i love the third cover though 😛
    and about the crown BoA did wear one for Sweet Impact LOL XD
    you just reminded me of this XD

  10. VnikkiR says:

    I knooow right?

    I think they did the same thing to Ayu cuz she’s just the epitome of mass marketing for Avex. It’s like, now that they see Koda’s potential (I still don’t think she’ll live up to Ayu’s standards, but she can become pretty big) they’re really pushing it. In a way, it makes her look like her release schedule is what makes her a “big seller” and not cuz she actually has talent. Like with Ayu, this year she’s only released three singles and her album will be coming with 14 tracks, which I think makes it more special and increases the anticipation because it seems like she takes her time working with her craft and creating great music. I’d rather have Koda release less often, but come out with like AMAZING songs rather than see her in Oricon with yet another blehhh single. Like, ballads for example, I have yet to hear her top “You”, which be far is her best ballad in her whole career in my opinion. Like I said, she has the potential, but I’m afraid Avex isn’t focusing on that, but rather just trying to make money off of her =[

  11. VnikkiR says:

    Is it just me, or has Boa’s career slowed down as of late? I dunno too much about this in particular, but I dunno. It just seemed like her career was insane years ago, and now it’s kind of going in moderation… I do agree that Love Letter was a really good single! Eee, the instrumental was arranged perfectly ah ah ah. If only they were so creative in all her songs (I find some of them a bit bland, but I blame her song-writers for that)

    This is probably very old to you lol, but I finally watched I think it was Moon and Sunrise? Something… from her Boa the Live concert, and that was AMAZING. I remember months ago, I used to say that the one thing I hated about Boa was that Avex would give her all these fast upbeat tempo songs and she would just dance, dance, DANCE. But I wanted to hear the girl SING. Like, just stand there and SING. And when I saw this video, I was like =-O Cuz the girl really CAN sing! They need to make more songs that shows off her vocal versitility, you know? Sometimes, I feel that her songs aren’t good enough for her voice, though she does have some great songs too hehe =]

  12. VnikkiR says:

    Am I clogging up your page with nonsense? Hahaha, sorry, I wrote too much x]

  13. aizmov says:

    ^
    you are not clogging up at all i like how you like to discuss the things ^__^
    about Ayu i guess it was 2 singles and 1 online song right ?!!
    and koda like 7 singles or lil less 5 maybe lol XD
    about BoA’s releases I fell like avex is afraid to try something new with BoA
    i mean look at her in Korea, starting it up with My Name then Girls on TOP and finally with the AnyBand stuff she released
    why she doesn’t try this in Japan instead of the mid-tempo ballon kids style she is stuffing it up into the market ?!!!
    and yeah as you said Moon & Sunraise at BoA THE LIVE was sooo amazing O_O
    but still, i loved BoA when i saw her dancing lol
    AVEX should try lotta things with BoA and more ORIGINAL
    well LOSE YOUR MIND was something new and addivtive to me
    at least better stuff than Nanairo No Ashita and KEY OF WHATEVER
    feel like i want her to make something crazy like 4A side single or a mini album with 7 songs and 7 MVs but with AVEX I am just DREAMING O__O

  14. Xenobia says:

    Gah. I know about the whole Ayumi vs. Kuu deal, but COME ON. They’re two totally different styles. COMPLETELY. I’ve heard Ayumi songs I’ve liked, but I’ve heard ones that I wasn’t fond of, as well. With Kuu, I’ve never heard a song of hers I disliked. Every song she’s ever released amazes me and I’m glad she hit it big.

    I never knew about Ayumi or anyone before. In 2003 when Final Fantasy X-2 was released, I heard Kuu for the first time singing real Emotion and 1000 no Kotoba. I fell in love with her music. I never figured I’d be as big a Kuu fan as I am now, but I love how far she’s come. She never fails to amaze me and her songs just blow you away.

    This album looks great and I can’t wait for the release. I’ve already heard anytime and once again, it’s really good. It’s so cute and just bubblegum. So people, stop comparing Ayumi and Kuu. They’re not the same and you can’t be fond of one and then bash the other just because of popularity. If their music was the same, I’d keep my mouth shut, but they’re not and you all need to understand that.

  15. karimu says:

    VnikkiR: I guess we share the same opinions! 😀

  16. I’ve listened previews of her songs…and its amazing…
    im actually looking forward for their full PV 🙂 for
    Amai Wana, Himitsu, under,koi no mahou and WONDERLAND 🙂
    their previews caught my interest…especially their beats 🙂

  17. aizmov says:

    ^
    i want the Black Cherry MV 😀

Leave a Reply

