Koda Kumi – Kingdom (Review)

Kingdom is the Koda Kumi’s 6th Studio Album. It’ll be released in 3 versions, a CD+2DVD, a CD+DVD & a CD Only Version. The first DVD contains Music Videos for ALL the tracks on the Album which is spectacular considering that most of artists don’t even shot a music video for an Album track!!
Koda Kumi rose to fame after singing the theme song for the Game : FINAL FANTASY X-2
then established her position as one the Top J-Pop acts after releasing her 12-Single Chain and her 3 BEST-OFs


01. Introduction For Kingdom
02. LAST ANGEL feat. Tohoshinki
03. Amai Wana
04. Himitsu
05. Ai no Uta
06. anytime
07. Under
08. BUT
09. Koi no Mahou
10. Aishou
11. Anata ga Shite Kureta Koto
12. Wonderland
14. MORE
15. Black Cherry (Bonus Track)

Brief Review:
Kingdom is a great Album overall. The singles might not be as “HOT” as were Black Cherry’s ones, but, they could pull off the Album strongly. My favourite song on this Album is difinitely BUT, while more is my favourite new song! The overall arrangements of the Album were better than the previous ones & the atmosphere is more appealing.
Recommended tracks: BUT, FREAKY, more, anytime & Black Cherry
tracks to skip: Anata ga Shite Kureta Koto , Koi no Mahou & the introduction

13 Responses to Koda Kumi – Kingdom (Review)

  1. zyerie says:

    YEAH!!! AT LAST!!!…..
    am gonna check this album out!!!
    Hows it gonna be this time!!!
    gonna ask my friend to buy me this!!
    ah..karimu san done this review??ahh..thanks alot bro^^

  2. karimu says:

    ^ yup it’s me. I’m gonna write the review later 😀

  3. aizmov says:

    I LOVED the small banner, lol Karimu you rock, haven’t listened to this yet, gotta hard exam tomorrw ((the last))

  4. karimu says:

    ^ 2 secs with Photo Shop XD

  5. Narisa says:

    Ahh! I knew this would come xD

    Hehe, I love Kumi’s new album covers!! =D I thank you so much for uploading these XDDDD ❤

  6. megan says:

    thanks for the download link for this album i love the songs on this one….

    thanks once again

  7. quantumcerberus says:

    Hai karimu, my name’s Andy

    I really really really want to say thank you…

    I love Kumi Koda


  8. sanzo says:

    i hate her !!! hate this album although this cover is so beautiful ….. that is the reason i hate !!! lol

  9. bisakor says:

    Thanks for sharing! ^^’

  10. Rei says:

    Thank you SOOO much for this upload! I’m so in love with this album. ^^ For one, the covers are absolutely beautiful. Secondly, this album flows so much better than “Black Cherry” which seems a bit rush or rather, not well put together in my opinion. While listening to “Black Cherry”, it sounds like Kuu had all these ideas she wanted for the album but could now execute them properly. With “Kingdom”, she seems to have gotten her thoughts together and created something that flows beautifully.

    I would do a full analysis of the album, but that might get a bit long winded (lol), so I’ll just say that it’s my favorite and one of her best. OH! And I read somewhere (I do believe it was on Ayu’s GUILTY review? That’s something else I need to comment on. XP) that the track “Black Cherry” was a big disappointment?

    I felt that way also actually, but then I thought about then I thought about how people might have thought to the introduction to “BEST ~Second Session~” and “Get it On”. Along with that and my own self comparison, I realize that there’s really no point in doing so as an introduction track and an album track flows differently. ^^;

    Eep! Going off the deep end again! *waves* Thankies!

  11. Brody says:

    I think Koi no Mahou is a fantastic song. I can’t believe the reviewer said to avoid it. -_- This is my favorite album from Kumi. ❤

  12. Sha says:

    KOda kumi?? let’s see… i’ll check her albums… hehehehe…

  13. Chad says:

    so which album does the song/MV “TABOO” belong to????

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: